Tag: unitedbookstagram

A good book with a nice cozy cup of tea inspires life!

Book Review: Celestial Bodies by Jokha Alharthi

Published by: Simon and Schuster  Genre: Historical Fiction My Rating: 4.5/5 Blurbs as on Goodreads: In the village of al-Awafi, in Oman, we encounter three sisters: Mayya, who marries after a heartbreak; Asma, who marries from a sense of duty; and Khawla, who chooses to refuse all offers and await a reunion with the man…
Read more

e-ARC Review: The Silent Ones by K. L. Slater

Published by: Bookouture Released on: 24th July 2019 Genre: Fiction, Thriller, Psychothriller My Rating: 4/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: This morning, I was packing up lunches, ironing, putting on the laundry I should have done last night. Now my precious daughter is accused of murder.When ten-year-old cousins Maddy and Brianna are arrested for a terrible…
Read more

Book Review: Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson

Published by: HarperCollins Genre: YA, Mystery, Contemporary Fiction My Rating: 4.25/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in…
Read more

e-ARC Review: One Little Secret by Cate Holahan

Published by: Crooked Lane Books Released on: 9th July 2019 Genre: Fiction, Mystery, Thriller My Rating: 4/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: Everyone has a secret. For some, it’s worth dying to protect. For others, it’s worth killing. The glass beach house was supposed to be the getaway that Susan needed. Eager to help her transplanted…
Read more

Book Review: Circus Folk & Village Freaks by Aparna Sanyal

Published by: Vishwakarma Publications Genre: Poetry, Fiction My Rating: 4/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: Meet the beautiful people of the Circus, and the freaks who live in the Village next to them. Mangled, jangled, misunderstood, all find place in the rich tapestry of this book. Siamese twins separate to lose half a heart each, and…
Read more

June wrap up

Half of 2019 is officially over and I’m still not able to believe this! Soon it will be 2020! When 2019 started I had set an aim to read minimum of 45 books during the course of this entire year. But to my astonishment, I have so far managed to read 54 books so far!…
Read more

Book Review: What Mina Did by Geeta Menon

Published by: Rupa Publications Genre: Fiction My Rating: 3.5/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: 1998. Twenty-two-year-old Mina is moving to the US from Bangalore to begin a new life with her husband. Then there’s a horrific murder and her life is turned upside down. Mina’s best friend Neelu helps her out of the abyss. Mina gradually…
Read more

Book Review: Narasimha: The Mahaavatar Trilogy Book 1 by Kevin Missal

Published by: Harper Collins IN Genre: Fiction, Mythological Fiction, Mythology My Rating: 3/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: Narasimha, once a brave soldier, has left the war and lies low as a physician in a village. But a familiar face from his past seeks his help to stop the tyranny of the blind usurper – Andhaka.…
Read more