Tag: reviewer

A good book with a nice cozy cup of tea inspires life!

Book Review: One Part Woman by Perumal Murugan

Published by: Penguin Random House Genré: Fiction, Asian Literature, Indian Literature My Rating: 4.5/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: All of Kali and Ponna’s efforts to conceive a child—from prayers to penance, potions to pilgrimages—have been in vain. Despite being in a loving and sexually satisfying relationship, they are relentlessly hounded by the taunts and insinuations…
Read more

Book Review: Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson

Published by: HarperCollins Genre: YA, Mystery, Contemporary Fiction My Rating: 4.25/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in…
Read more

e-ARC Review: One Little Secret by Cate Holahan

Published by: Crooked Lane Books Released on: 9th July 2019 Genre: Fiction, Mystery, Thriller My Rating: 4/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: Everyone has a secret. For some, it’s worth dying to protect. For others, it’s worth killing. The glass beach house was supposed to be the getaway that Susan needed. Eager to help her transplanted…
Read more

Book Review: Circus Folk & Village Freaks by Aparna Sanyal

Published by: Vishwakarma Publications Genre: Poetry, Fiction My Rating: 4/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: Meet the beautiful people of the Circus, and the freaks who live in the Village next to them. Mangled, jangled, misunderstood, all find place in the rich tapestry of this book. Siamese twins separate to lose half a heart each, and…
Read more

June wrap up

Half of 2019 is officially over and I’m still not able to believe this! Soon it will be 2020! When 2019 started I had set an aim to read minimum of 45 books during the course of this entire year. But to my astonishment, I have so far managed to read 54 books so far!…
Read more