Tag: mystery

A good book with a nice cozy cup of tea inspires life!

Book Review: Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson

Published by: HarperCollins Genre: YA, Mystery, Contemporary Fiction My Rating: 4.25/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart. Ellingham Academy is a famous private school in…
Read more

e-ARC Review: One Little Secret by Cate Holahan

Published by: Crooked Lane Books Released on: 9th July 2019 Genre: Fiction, Mystery, Thriller My Rating: 4/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: Everyone has a secret. For some, it’s worth dying to protect. For others, it’s worth killing. The glass beach house was supposed to be the getaway that Susan needed. Eager to help her transplanted…
Read more

Book Review: Ashok and the Nine Unknown by Anshul Dupare

Published by: Rupa Publications Genre: Historical Fiction, Mystery My Rating: 3/5 Blurb as on Goodreads: You know what, the best revenge will be watching you failing to achieve your dreams. Do what you can, Ashok. The game has just begun! Ashok wandered amidst the corpses, helplessly, looking like a dead man walking among the dead. The…
Read more